A few things about me

I AM NOT THE WRITER I HOPED I AM OR WANT TO BE!

It frustrates me to no end that I am not  bloody EXCELLENT at anything! My writing at its best is mediocre. I base that on the fluidity of the sentences, variety of vocabulary, all the other writing tools, humour  and plain comparison.

I read stuff and realise that perphas I am below average. My best is not good enough. 

I am away from that perfection and I WANT perfection in JUST one part of my life. Something, JUST something that I AM really, really GOOD at besides talking.

In keeping with the saying “To thine own self be true”, I realise that I am one of the millions with unrealised or rather, unidentifiable talents and therefore as of today I will focus my TALENT CHI on perfecting my body.. at least I can do that… if I want it that bad….do I?

My reasoning is simple, if I can PERFECT my body (as per my standards) then I have achieved EXCELLENCE in an aspect of my life and at my funeral my eulogy will read

“She had the perfect NATURAL body”

I have gone off the deep end today.

Comments on: "Venting! No comments allowed!!" (5)

  1. aaaah i have to comment just coz u said no comment

  2. Well I think as long as you have a complete definition of a perfect body you can work towards it but let me not interrupt your rant….

  3. adhis-toto said:

    Why are you trying to be perfect LOL. Funny post..just don’t get anorexic.

  4. mwariwadavid said:

    Mrembo, i also could not resist commenting…. Only God is perfect so trying to be perfect will just frustrate you. How about doing you best and celebrating it?

    Also try taking a break, i mean a real break from it all. It allows your creative juices to flow again.
    Sorry for commenting…

  5. mwariwadavid said:

    Mrembo, i also could not resist commenting…. Only God is perfect so trying to be perfect will just frustrate you. How about giving your best and celebrating it?

    Also try taking a break, i mean a real break from it all. It allows your creative juices to flow again.
    Sorry for commenting…

Leave a Reply

