A few things about me

Still here!

To all those who responded to “Siku 20″ post. Many thanks. Some of you told me off gently (that’s how I read it) and some encouraged me. Again many thanks. It was not a good time. I was totally overwhelmed, tired and just frigging frightened by the level of responsibility and loss of MY own time!

Everything is better now. I can honestly say I now know my son and the schedule he is on. Therefore I try to sleep when he sleeps. Get about one and half hours every morning or mid morning. On 5th April he will be exactly 5 weeks old. I look forward to the day when I can join the legion of mums pushing prams in the middle of town i.e. more freedom.

Some good news. I have lost almost all the pregnancy weight save for 2 kilos. A week before he was born, I weighed 92.4 Kgs. My pre-pregnancy weight was 77kgs. So I was freaking out big time. A week after he was born I weighed in at 89Kgs….. I am pleased to bits. Once my 8 weeks are up, I need to start on serious abs and tums workout to get the flat washboard tummy.

For now, I wish thee all a happy easter and will see you when I see you. More pics of baby to follow soon.

On another note, I got this from another forum I read and thought to share it here. Cracked me up kabisa because it is soo true.

YOU KNOW YOU'VE BEEN IN DENMARK TOO LONG, WHEN:

You think there is no such thing as bad weather, only bad clothing.

You think it is normal to pick up a girl in a pub, walk her to her bike and ride with her back home.

The first thing you do on entering a bank/post office/pharmacy etc. is to look for the queue number machine.

You accept that you will have to queue to take a queue number.

When a stranger on the street smiles at you, you assume that:
a. he is drunk;
b. he is insane;
c. he is American;
d. he is all of the above.

Silence is fun.

You know that "religious holiday" means "let's get pissed".

You use "Mmmm" as conversation filler.

The word "yes" is an intake of breath.

You have only two facial expressions, smiling or blank

Traditional dinners may not necessarily mean a cooked meal.

You forget how to open canned beer.

Can't remember when to say "please" and "excuse me".

You will leave a pub if you can't find a seat.

Your wardrobe no longer has suits but blue shirts and mustard colored sports jackets and lots of denim.

You don't look twice at businessmen in dark suits wearing white sport socks.

You start to believe that if it weren't for Denmark's efforts, the world would probably collapse pretty soon.

It feels natural to wear sport clothes and a backpack everywhere.

You know the meaning of life has something to do with the word "hyggelig".

You are very surprised when you receive compliments about ANYTHING - including your appearance/clothing! In fact when you do, you find it suspicious and start thinking they might have ulterior motives.

You've completely forgotten what a "date" is - no one ever comes to pick you up and unexpected gifts are VERY unexpected.

You don't think it strange that no one ever comes by to visit without being invited and you never show up at any one's place unannounced either.

You wouldn't dream of coming even 10 minutes early to a party. (Once around the block is always an alternative)

You find yourself lighting candles when you have guests - even if it is brightly sunny outside and 20 degrees.

Comments on: "Still here!" (4)

  1. he is american lol

  2. You will be well mummy it takes a while to adjust.

    OK; Danes must have some veeery strange mannerisms, ati lighting candles when guests come over even when there is sunlight. Weird indeed!

  3. Princess said:

    Too funny!!

  4. mwariwadavid said:

    good for you on the weightloss!

Leave a Reply

