A few things about me

Random Hits

It’s weird to say this but I have missed you guys. Don’t ask, but I have.

So like I  mentioned previously mum is around and stories abound. The hotest story was hearing ati someone unleased on his wife “the other child” who had been secret for over 10 years. Can we all say gobsmacked. The other story was about how another relative, while at his death bed, the other family came to visit. Now here is my question :Why do men cheat? Why do you go and have another child or family out of your home and then keep it secret and still remain with your wife. Why? Why after you are busted do you proceed to say “me I love my wife”? What the fuck? What kind of love is that?

And us women why are we so forgiving of cheating husbands? Yani we don’t even punish the guy. And yes if you decide to stay for whatever reason, the man MUST BE PUNISHED by whatever possible. In  “the other child” scenario, this is the solution I gave.  The wife, hubby and other woman should  have a sitdown to decide on  a way forward with regards to the other child. When does s/he get to see his dad. When does she/he get introduced to the rest of the family. Drama just plain ass drama. If he had kept it zipped there would be no drama.. but nah.. the dick ruled.. as seems to be the case all the time. Yani testestorone (sp) is what kinda beast?

I always tell Big Al..”if or when you get fed up with me, or you find another one and you feel it ain’t working out for you.. just come and tell me… “it’s not working for me” . I will leave without issue. But if you pull some stupid stunt..  I will do things you never even dreamed of… Stupid stunts include… dumping me when I am 50something for a 20something year old… my blood just boils on that issue!!!

Apart from that, life is bumbling along well. I am really enjoying having mum here. Did I say I am loving all the help around the house and the babysitting. Baby who is not so baby any more has taken to his grandma and they just adore each other. I am dreading when she leaves. But that is still several weeks aways.

Onto baby news. I do not think I have mentioned how ENERGETIC my son is. HIGH OCTANE is the expression I like to use. From when we get up in the morning to when we go to sleep at 8.00pm, it is all systems go.  Today mum looked at me and said…”Mrembo..Nikh is just you in a miniture. You were as loud and noisy… but less on the energy” Nikh feels everything intensely. Anger, happiness, delight, frustration, fear, love. All of it is just intense. When angry he stomps his feet. He is 15 months old June 1st. Who the heck taught him to stomp his feet… but he does.  When he is happy, I get voluntary kisses on the lips, hugs and palm on my cheek as he tell me how much he loves me (thats what I believe the jabbering is about) 🙂 . When frustrated, he SCREAMS the house down. When excited he squeels with delight and lights up like a bulb. like I said everything INTENSE. I have accepted him as he is and now equipping myself daily with ways to deal with is tempratment and not kill his spirit.  I won’t lie.. there are days when it is tough being his mum. the days when I just cannot keep  up with the energy levels, the anger, frustration.  Then there are the ANGEL days and that pretty much says it all.

And that’s about it from Mrembosville. Big Al is off galavanting again.  School is going really good though at the moment I am stuggling with a 200 word essay on money, I can’t seem to get into the flow of it. Summer is around the corner and I am thinking about God again…

Take care

Comments on: "Random Hits" (4)

  1. Men act the fool because women let them. Let’s look at it from the African point of view. Most women if they found out earlier on about the other kid would have still stayed with the husband, real talk. They would have seen it as a one time dalliance. The more time a woman has spent in a marriage the less likely she is to leave due to a dude stepping out.
    When women are young they will leave a dude in a minute but the older they get the harder they know it is out there so they think twice before leaving. They weigh the pros and cons, if the pros are higher most of them stay. And that is why men will stray. Plus it’s more than just sex, yes some men are selfish but rest assured if you arent playing your role as wifey to the max; hubby will stray!

  2. Nice post. I will leave the testosterone manenos to Aco and others.

    Great to hear that you are having a great time with your mum around. Take as much rest you can while she is still around.i.e. let her pertake of Nikh’s energies for the time being.

  3. Eff Dee Eye said:

    Funny I was listening to (must be DMX feat. Monica or the other way round!) track called “You Ain’t Gotta Go Home” – She knows he’s got a lady but encourages him to stay! Maybe it’s hard not to cheat in that instance.

    OK I don’t know why men cheat – Aco seems to make sense. Maybe weak and just can’t say NO espescially when you hit 50 and are insecure

    By the way happy b’day to the little man before I forget struggling not to justify any kind of cheating.

    (“Leave a dog alone, let it roam it will find it’s way home.”)

  4. I used to be able to “edit response” thereby answer/comment on individual responses but that function seems to have gone missing from my dash board and I am getting frustrated.

    Aco: Unfortunately I agree with you 100% and at the same time realise that it is this very situation that seems to hand men the permission to stray. Yet if a woman does the same..she is dropped faster than a hot potatoe. Sad. But I further question and say, when a woman opts to stay, how does she then deal with the anger, hurt, betrayal etc etc. What kind of marriage does one have thereafter? I know if I opted to stay, Big Al would dump me because I would be hellish to live with. The anger, moodswings, “don’t even look at me” attitude would do the job.

    Mwari: We have worked out a deal where she deals mostly with the house work and I deal with Nikh. It’s working fabulously for us. Nikh is a tad too much for her at this point in his life 🙂

    Eff Dee Eye: Thanks for the birthday wishes. The topic on cheating is hot hot. My own standards on the issue are very high and pray that I will never be on the receiving end. I have seen first hand how it can wreck people. God help us.

Leave a Reply

