A few things about me

Everything

It is now 12.34pm. Got home at 12.05pm. Ate the left over spanish omlett from 2 or was it 3 days ago. Babes was doing the budget last night and the figures just confirmed what I already know. We have been living over our means. His budget thing was so hot. Graphs and colors, barcharts .. you name it. Imagine we or rather I am spending Kr xxxx on stuff we cannot account for. Bad girl Mrembo! So today after school.. instead of getting that moisturiser from Matas (it was in a big nice jar.. do I even remember the name) I went to the discount supermarket to browse! I am such a shopaholic!

Its now 12.37pm. I have not even thought of what’s cooking for supper tonight. Gotta get it together. At 2.00pm I leave for the1.8km walk to pick baby up from daycare. I feel so lazy right now. Just want to rot the day away. Last night baby did not sleep too well so i am wasted. We all woke up late but made it to daycare, school and work on time! Good for us.

I am soo soo addicted to Miami Ink. That show on Discovery channel about tattoos. I can watch up to 3 hours of it non-stop; if it were available. Babes thinks I am crazy to want one. He keeps trying to disuade me from one, but I am going for it. That shop I went to in town.. the tattoo shop, it was so dingy looking on the outside there was no way I was bothering to go inside. So till I make it to Miami my tattoo is on hold. The whole tattoo culture fascinates me. I don’t like the big ones that cover a big expanse of the body, yuck. Neither do I like colored ones double yuck. Did you know that you can recolor a tattoo to get it fresh looking. I so want one. I can see how one gets addicted to the pain. I also think its hot! That guy Ami who runs the Tattoo shop on Miami ink is hot! Imagine me liking that. Strange. And on a man, a tattoo only looks hot if he has the body to go with it… actually the bicep to go with it. Hmm but that depends. Ok… nuff about tattoos.

His tattoos kinda gross me out yet at the same time I think he is hot. Strange huh!

That's Ami. His tattoos kinda gross me out yet at the same time I think he is hot. Strange huh!

Pic: courtesy of http://tlc.discovery.com/

Since mum left the only thing I have watched on TV has been Miami Ink. I told babes we could cancel the cable subscription, he agreed. He was SUPPOSED to write the letter in danish to cancel it.. did he? I am convinced he is having a harder time letting go than I am. I am ok without cable. He has already promised to get me BRothers & Sisters, House, Desparate Houswives and HEROES off the net so I don’t need cable. I hardly watch CNN. Will remind him tonight, then he will say I can well and good write the letter myself. Ugh!

12.47pm. This was supposed to be short. So about job hunting. Gotta keep my promise to the peeps updated. Yeah I am on it. It looks promising at the moment let’s see what happens.

Oh the cellulite on my humongous thighs is finally shifting. Thanks to that killer run I do 3 times week. 2.5kms. It’s a loop run. If I start facing North the run is painful cause it is uphill for a long while. Southwards the loops is obviously downhill. When tired, we go south, feeling fresh and hot, we go North. Nothing else but the cellulite is shifting I am glad. The thighs were getting wee bit too jiggly for my liking. The other day I was doing a naked study of myself and you know what, I actually like my body. So yeah I have a ka-small pot depending on what time of the day it is (after meals, small would not be the appropriate word of choice). I have some cellulite here and there (is it possible to have tummy cellulite). All in all I like my body. I am happy!

12.53pm. Finish already! I have 7 minutes to go. The weather outside looks bloody scary like the heavens will let loose anytime and you know me.. I hate getting wet. I gotta leave at 2.00pm to pick baby and if it starts pouring Babes has to go pick him cause I sure as hell not getting wet.

So I am done for now. That’s about it.

13.05pm: I got distracted while looking for the link to Miami Ink. Now that I think about it, I have not seen a black customer walk into the shop… nah.. that’s not true there was that other cute cute guy who had a tat of his cousin done.. yeah! Then I started reading about the other co-owner Chris. He is like a very revered tattoo artisty. The artistry (is that even a word) involved is very impressive. So I have to decide is Ami my new TV boyfriend or not.

I am outta here. Forgive all typos.. I have got things to do

Mwah!

Comments on: "Everything" (2)

  1. Hey, been lurking on your blog forever. I love miami ink especially because of Nunez

  2. If i had one piece of advice to give you before i died, it would be to watch House over and over again!!

    When you get a tattoo, post a pic of it. I’ve been gathering courage for 4 years now!

Leave a Reply

