A few things about me

Inspiration

She inspires me kabisa, fashionwise that is.. (how she speaks is another story all together). I don’t always like what she has on but 90% of the time I am like “hot damn, I wanna get me one of those”..so one day.. I did hehehe.. here she is.The black and white outfit is from this year while she is in Spain on holiday and the shorts picture is from last year. Those shorts stirred up such a debat I was like “whaaat, if I had thighs that firm and cellulite free at 43 I would have shorts on 24hrs first lady or not.. wacheni upuzi!!

And below is me.  For the past 4 weeks I have been feeling ugly and fat. See I am not one of those women who glows or is radiant when I am pregnant. Instead I am fat, acne ridden and tired. I have been looking at pics of myself reminding myself that I am hot.

Me: Dec 2009 a few days before I found out I was pregnant with baby no. 2. Weight 76-78kgs

 

Me: March 2010 about 4.5 months pregnant. Weight: 80something Kgs

 

Me: August 2010 9 months pregnant. weighing a whooping 95kgs!

Don’t get me wrong, I am looking forward to having my baby. Infact everytime I feel a twitch or something unusual I am like😀 finally! I cannot wait to get my body back and I am praying, praying that it behaves like last time. After my first born was born, I lost all the weight in a month. I have been told by the doctor and one of my aunts that it was from breastfeeding. My son was on breast milk and water only for the first5/6 months of his life before I introduced solids. He refused to drink any other milk until I stopped breastfeeding at 16months. Yes, that is how long I breastfed. When I stopped, it took him about a month before he tried cow’s milk or any other milk.

I intend to breastfeed for as long with this one, even when I return to work.
So now you know what I look like😀. Enjoy for this is the second and last time lol!
(pssst… I am working on learning my way around youtube and editing videos.. when I get the hang of it, and start being more natural on camera as well as get rid of that ka-voice in my head that says “u too ugly to be on youtube” I will holla)
Gotta go clean up.. baba baby came home early and was a bit taken aback at the state of the house. What did I say “serves you right for coming home early”🙂  Him and little boy are out grocery shopping. Laters  

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Inspiration" (5)

  1. you look beautiful! you aren’t looking that big even at nine months…am wondering when I’ll lose my baby weight.

    thank you. pole pole ndiyo mwendo.. and breastfeeding. I am so convinced about it. Have you been able to breast feed ama?

  2. Eh, u mrembo kweli. You’re my inspiration!

    asante!

  3. You are much tinier that I had imagined even at 9mos preggo I thought you were much heftier,😀 and yes now I know what you look like so I can put a face to the thoughts.

    It’s because I am 5feet 10inches.. so the extra kilos don’t look like they would on a shorter person, but believe me I can feel it in the way I breath, in my knees all those interesting things that happen when one is carrying way too much weight.

  4. You look amazing. I love the 9 months pregnant look. Take many pictures! In the one with the ugandan traditional dress, you look like a good friend of mine.
    1st picture. At 76 you look very thin, even collar bones are showing🙂 – I never see mine anymore.

    And yes Mrs O. is inspiring. When does she get the time to work out??

    Thank you for the compliment. The collar bones have always showed and seem to be the last place my weight settles in after I gain.

Leave a Reply

